eCloud User Configuration (Office/Commercial Use)

eCloud User Configuration (Office/Commercial Use)

Adding a New User (Office/Commercial Use)

Adding a User


  1. Navigate to the "People" tab


  1. Select "New"


  1. Select users department (These can be created in the "Department" tab)
  2. Always select "Personnel"
  3. Enter first and last name of user
  4. Enter the user's ID (*This must be custom to each user but can be any number you would like it to be*)
  5. Enter users email, region, and phone number
  6. Select "Next"


  1. Enter PIN and/or RF Card (*one is required*)


  1. Facial ID data can be added in the application or an image of the user can be uploaded (*it is suggested that the picture is taken against a light colored background Ex. white wall*)


  1. Select the access level for the user
  2. Select "Submit"
  3. The changes will now be active (within 60 seconds)

Removing a User


  1. Navigate to the "People" tab


  1. Select the trash can next to the user


  1. Select "OK"
  2. The changes will now be active (within 60 seconds)

Creating Access Groups


  1. Navigate to the "Access Group" tab


  1. Select "New"


  1. Name access group
  2. Choose frequency of access group


  1. Choose start and end times for allowed access
  2. Select the doors the group will have access to
  3. Select "Submit"

Editing an Existing Access Group


  1. Navigate to the "Access Group" tab


  1. Select eye icon to the right of the access group


  1. Select "Edit"



  1. You can now edit the access time and allowed doors in the access group
  2. The changes will now be active (within 60 seconds)

Editing Bulk Users on an Existing Access Group

Adding Users to an Access Group


  1. Navigate to the "Access Group" tab


  1. Select eye icon to the right of the access group


  1. Select users you would like to add and select the plus icon in the bottom left
  2. The changes will now be active (within 60 seconds)

Removing Users From an Access Group


  1. Navigate to the "Access Group" tab


  1. Select eye icon to the right of the access group 


  1. Select users you would like to remove and select the minus icon in the bottom left
  2. The changes will now be active (within 60 seconds)